Vera Kitchen Award

Vera Kitchen Award

The Vera Kitchen Memorial Float Award was established in 2012.

Each year it will be awarded to the winner of the annual Succession Days Parade Float Contest.

The Vera Kitchen Award Traveling Trophy will be displayed in a place of honor by the winner throughout the following year.

Vera Kitchen Award tropy
Vera Kitchen

Previous winners from the competition:

  • 2013: Jake's Pizza
  • 2014: Jake's Pizza
  • 2015: Jake's Pizza
  • 2016: Winneconne Christian Fellowship
  • 2017: Studio 136
  • 2018: Lord of the Lakes
  • 2019: Swamp Queens of the Landing
  • 2020: Swamp Queens of the Landing
  • 2021: Wisco Customs
  • 2022: Winneconne Youth Wrestling Club
  • 2023: Winneconne Beautification Committee